Bramhall Golf Club

Who's Who

The Bramhall Golf Club has a traditional structure with member elections held annually to appoint members of the Board and the successors to the Lady Captain, Captain and President. The Strategy for the club is developed by the various committees, which are made of up of volunteer members, and this strategy is then approved by the Operational Management Board that lead our club.

2024 Officials

Anthony Herbert Sean Ring
General Manager Chairman

Mike Jones Jon Pacey
President Captain
Jo Lingwood Daniel Hayes
Lady Captain Junior Captain

Club Personnel 2024

General Manager:
Anthony Herbert
Sean Ring
Club Professional:
Scott Parry
Honorary Treasurer:
Blair Marriott

Mike Jones

Assistant Club Professional:

Liam Burgess

Mr Captain:
Jon Pacey
House Manager:
Damon Cross

Lady Captain:
Jo Lingwood
Head Chef:
Alan McLellan

Mr Vice Captain:
Stephen Sheard
Course Manager:
Les Adshead

Lady Vice Captain:
Linzi Webster

Operational Management Board

Sean Ring (Chair); Anthony Herbert; Blair Marriott; Jim McGhee; Paul Mizen; Richard Green


Finance Greens          HANDICAP         Golf and development House
Blair Marriott (Chair) Jim McGhee (Chair)

Steve Owen


Richard Green(Chair) Paul Mizen (Chair)
Steve Sheard Les Adshead  Scott Parry  Steve Owen Damon Cross
Jim McGhee Mike Lamb Gary Smith Ali Hicks Bob Morris
Anita Morris Sean Ring Ali Hicks  Paul Mizen Wendy Woodhead 
Karen Carsons  Ali Hicks Gareth Lewis  Kath Ince Annabel Proffitt

Ian Handy Brett Moore  Scott Parry 

Rob Harris  Andrew Giles  Jo Lingwood 

Ian Hazlewood 
John Pacey

Gareth Bradley 
Roger Attwater

Jim McGhee 

Match / Teams Juniors Mixed Golf Health & Safety
Friendlies - Steve Owen
Niel Lingwood Paul Mizen
Scratch - Jon Pacey Daniel Hayes (Junior Captain) Jo Lingwood Anthony Herbert
Seniors - Clive Dormer
Nick Carter
Seniors Scratch - Nigel Hall
Sue Carter
Ladies Organiser - Brenda Bruce

Ladies Section

Committee Ladies Handicap Committee
Jo Lingwood (Lady Captain) Ali Hicks - Competition Secretary
Linzi Webster (Vice Lady Captain) Jan Johnston - Asst Competition Secretary
Lynn Simpson (Secretary) Sue Syder
Anita Morris (Treasurer) Vicky Clewley
Ali Hicks Claire Fitzpatrick
Annabel Proffitt
Rosa Sheard
Helen Phillips
Jo Kinney (Ladies Match Secretary)

Ladies and Mixed Open Organiser: Sandra Smith 

Get in Touch

Ladythorn Road, Bramhall, Stockport, Cheshire, SK7 2EY
0161 439 6092



Supporting Charity

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.